Share the Joy of Learning with The SM Store Donate A Book Program

Share the Joy of Learning with The SM Store Donate A Book Program

Let us share books and learning materials with children who need them the most through the Donate A Book Program of The SM Store, available in select branches nationwide. Drop your donations today until September 30, 2021. For each item you donate, you will receive a P100 discount coupon. 

Here are the ways to donate:

  1. Donate new or pre-loved books. All books are welcome, especially storybooks, educational books, and hobby books that can help spark a child’s curiosity, imagination, and knowledge.  You can also share pre-loved books that are clean and in good condition.
  2. Donate and match with Learning Is Fun (LIF) books. Donate LIF books available at The SM Store and the company will donate the same number of books sold during the program period. LIF offers a wide range of books from toddlers to adult categories such as activity books, early learning educational books, cookbooks, reference books, storybooks, Inspirational books, and game and toy books, among others.
  3. School supplies are welcomeYou can also donate notebook packs of 6 and school sets that include a backpack, notebooks, rulers, and pens from The SM Store Stationery Department.

Your donations will go a long way. Books and learning materials collected will be distributed to partner public schools around the country.

The Donate A Book campaign started in 2015 and has collected and distributed almost 800,000 books and learning materials through the generosity of The SM Store customers.

Visit the Donate A Book kiosk at participating branches of The SM Store.

  • Metro Manila: Bicutan, Cubao, East Ortigas, Estancia, Fairview, Las Pinas, Makati, Mall of Asia, Manila, Marikina, Masinag, Megamall, North EDSA, San Jose del Monte, San Lazaro, Sta. Mesa, Sucat, and Taytay
  • North Luzon: Baguio, Cabanatuan, Cauayan, Clark, Marilao, Olongapo, Olongapo Central, Pampanga, Rosales, Tarlac, Telabastagan, and Urdaneta
  • South Luzon: Bacoor, Batangas, Calamba, Dasmarinas, Legazpi, Lipa, Lucena, Molino, San Pablo, Sta. Rosa, and Trece Martires
  • Visayas and Mindanao: Bacolod, Butuan, Cagayan de Oro, CDO Downtown Premier, Cebu, Davao, Delgado, Iloilo, Lanang, Mindpro, and Seaside Cebu